“Apologies, short and sweet”

The press release that I have chosen is something from the not so distant past.  I am a huge NFL nut, and the team that I support is the Denver Bronco organization.  To get to the point, the organization suffered a loss in January of 2012 and released these statements.  Now the statements  aren’t very long but they do get a powerful message across to the audience that it is intended for.

January 14, 2012

STATEMENTS FROM THE BRONCOS ON THE DEATH OF EDGAR KAISER

FOXBOROUGH, Mass. The Denver Broncos released the following statements on the death of former owner Edgar Kaiser:
OWNER AND CEO PAT BOWLEN
“On behalf of the Denver Broncos, I extend our sincere condolences to the family of Edgar Kaiser. I have enormous appreciation for the opportunity Edgar gave me to become owner of this great franchise in 1984. Our deepest sympathies go out to Edgar’s family during this difficult time.”
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT OF FOOTBALL OPERATIONS JOHN ELWAY
“It is with great sadness that I learned of Mr. Kaiser’s untimely death. He was responsible for executing the trade that made me a Bronco, and I am forever grateful for everything he did for me. My thoughts are with the entire Kaiser family and his friends as they mourn their loss.”

 

Leave a Reply

